© Elambooks.com Copyright 2013 by Steven M. Elam. Web design courtesy of WritersRelease.com.

Reader Reviews

The reviews below include both entries submitted at Amazon.com, and entries submitted through this website.  At ElamBooks, we publish all reviews - the good, the bad, and the ugly, too!  Submit your own review of Backslide here!

 Backslide by Steve Elam  
Skywatcher

04/19/2013

 

Rollercoaster read by new author Steve Elam. I got hooked in on the first page and barely left my chair until I reached the last. Action-packed suspense plot with believable, relatable, characters. Hope there is more to come.

Great book!
B. Palmer-Bostick

08/13/2013

This is a great suspense novel that reads like a movie. The parts about living in a small town read very similarly to what I've experienced in the South.

Couldn't put it down.
Laura Martin

07/15/2013

I loved this book! It should be a movie. I started reading this book because a friend recommended it. I got hoooked in the prologue. I especially liked the fact he made me feel like I was in Texas, since I used to live there. I also loved the military banter. I can relate since I spent 10 years in the Navy, it made me crack up :)Waiting impatiently for the next book in the series. Thanks Steve for a great read.

 Backslide   
Lyle Berry

01/21/2013

 

Backslide is my kind of novel. I love the continuos action that keeps the story moving. Bring on the sequel!

Great read!
Michelle Benton

03/12/2013

I couldn't put it down! Full of mystery and intrigue, it was a page turner. I would highly recommend reading this book...can't wait for the sequel.

 Great Read!  
xfarmer

04/21/2013

 

This book is a real page turner. It has a little bit of everything to keep every reader interested. I could not put it down and when I reached the last page, I didn't want it to end. This book should really be looked at by Hollywood. It would make a great action packed movie! 

Something for everyone
candycane

07/30/2013

This is typically not the genre I choose to read but I am so glad I made Backslide an exception. This story has a down home feel with some big time trouble. Steve Elam weaves a tale of personal struggles, intertwined with an action packed plot. I am looking forward to more books in the series and would love to see it turned into a movie.

Fantastic Read! Couldn't put it down!
BL

04/29/2013

Backslide is an awesome read! You won't be able to put it down! I didn't want the story to end and I am looking forward to the next in the series! If you like to be on the edge of your seat - and enjoy suspense and intrigue - you will love Backslide! Author, Steve Elam, does a great job putting you inside the story and making you feel, see and even smell what is happening. Was not expecting what happened at the end! AWESOME!

Good first effort
P. Marshall

01/12/2014

Darn good story idea. I liked the fact that there were no f-bombs, or any other foul language. 

Great Read
Antonio Chiechi

01/22/2013

I enjoyed Backslide from start to finish. There is plenty of action and intrigue to keep the reader involved the story. It is a great debut novel and I look forward to reading more work from Mr. Elam.

Backslide is a GREAT read!!
Dina Elam

01/22/2013

I am usually a reader of romance.... I stick pretty much to this. But, I decided to read this book and the first few chapters hook you and you want to find out how it ends! Suspense, a little romance, great characters and an awesome plot!


I highly recommend it, you will not regret your purchase!